AmyB: Food For Thought

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly of AmyB WOE

Amy B ..Gets Emotional….Again. September 11, 2008

Filed under: Kimkins — amyb1569 @ 4:07 pm

This is me ranting for a few minutes.  Since it is my blog I think I can do it and get away with it.  If you want to read..Feel free to read or not read.  This could be consider what some of you in the past have refered to as a emotional Amy B posting.  And I agree it is. I am emotional when it comes to my son and Heidi Diaz. 

Let me explain something at LCF and I will again in my blog. While I think it is great some of you are worried about poor Heidi.  I do not feel so strongly about poor Heidi and SL.
I am sorry if the blog pics seem over kill or like I am being awful to Heidi.
Anyone who knows me…and I mean really knows me and does not think they know me..knows I am a kind person.  I would never ever hurt someone .  In fact I try to go out of my way to help support people. I try to treat people the way I would want to be treated.
So with that being said.
If the frames of the pics are not fast enough for some.  Feel free to not look or heck check back in 6 months to see her returning the cart.  I wish everything in life was that easy to solve.
Heidi is a mean evil lady.  I stand by that 100%.  Those who doubt that..well that is okay.
But those who are moms.  Think back to when your babies were little.  Philip was three weeks old when he was airlifted to the ICU.His soft spot on his head was swollen like a egg from pressure.  My perfect baby was dying.  Philip was 6 weeks old when he had his first brain operation.  I remember praying that I would take anything if God would let Philip live.  When he was blind for 17 days I went back to God and prayed again to allow Philip to be able to see.  Then at 6 months he had a stroke.  Followed up by 15 brain operations.  23 orthopedic operations.  And now a Dig as of yesterday that he has a clotting disorder that is causing him have mini stroke that could lead to a larger stroke.
Heidi Diaz accused me in print of causing my son’s illness.  Maybe you can not imagine the anger that gave me but I am angry. I have been crushed for years not knowing iof my first born son will live.  I have watched him wheeled off to the OR and not know if he is coming out. And Heidi that you are feeling sorry for says I did that to him. Dear God.  And in truth I am a disappointed that some of you have not stood up and shown the same concern for that issue  as you have me posting some pics of Heidi.
And let me add this…Heidi lies every word she says.  If Heidi or anyone else wants to take pics of me..feel free to.  Just make sure you post my good side.  Heidi is Heidi and I posted pics.  So be it.
I am sure some of you will think this is a Amy B sob story.  Nope..just my reality.  Hope none of you have to live it.  It can suck some days. And is a blessing most other days.
I will be re thinking my plan of action with my blog and posting pics.  Who knows..

 

9 Responses to “Amy B ..Gets Emotional….Again.”

  1. bluesuederebel Says:

    Amyb, even when you’re mad you make me laugh. I hooted when I read this — “Feel free to not look or heck check back in 6 months to see her returning the cart.” To have been through what you have, you still have the best sense of humor.

    Hey, I ain’t complaining about seeing her one frame at a time. If the rest of the people have problems, just don’t leave me hanging. You have my email address! LOL

    Who in the world could feel sorry for Heidi? And, if I’m reading it right, she more or less, accused you of having Munchausen Syndrome which is where the mother harms the baby to get attention for herself. Consider the source. She’s just trying to get under your skin.

  2. 1slickchick Says:

    Ah shoot…. I’ve already said at LCF… so I won’t repeat here… unless you want me to. 🙂

    But… darn… put back up the posts… please?
    Or not… It is your blog and you can do with it as you see fit. To post or not to post…

  3. amyb1569 Says:

    Oh the post will go back up. I am working on making a blog with invite only. Not sure it is possible. And after the three ladies who have decided to leave KK now based on my blog pics. Maybe private is not the best route. Thinking..and you know how hard that is with the day I have had. LOL The odd thing is…some of the very people having a fit..seem to visit here often through the day. Oh well. Can not please everyone…

  4. 1slickchick Says:

    Oh good. YES! Picked 3 flowers today with your blog… Excellent! So make it public… as you never know who you will catch with your blog. It’s important… I believe you are doing a service here… and yes, those that are offended by recent and future blog posts… can ignore for now.

    And it’s sort of like a traffic accident… gauckers… don’t want to look but can’t help themselves. And you are right… can’t please everyone.

    For Heidi to say what she has said publicly and privately is reprehensible and almost makes me ill. Yes, I feel sadness for Heidi.. but she has made her bed and now she has to lie in it!

    Just be true to yourself dear, kind, NICE lady…

  5. gran to angels Says:

    You do what ever you feel like doing! You are in charge and in control and you don’t answer to anyone!
    You are one of the kindest people I know…you have a true and good heart!
    I will pray without ceasing for your son…..he could not have asked for a better or more loving mom!
    Nanci

  6. vernswifevickie Says:

    {{{AmyB}}} if you go inivitation only with your blog, and I hope you don’t, but if you do…i wanna be invited…pretty please!!? Honestly, I have loved reading about your trip and the adventures you had. Heck…I just love reading your blog…period.

    Funny…I seem to remember a dear friend of mine who was all but driven out of the low carb forums because she dared to say that the “fascination with Kimmer” thread had crossed a line with the stalking, mocking and poking fun at the kimkins MEMBERS. I guess HER feelings weren’t as important as Heidi’s.

    AND…let me see if I have this straight….it seems that it’s ok to “stalk, mock and make fun” of Heidi (or whatever it is they’ve accused you of doing) as long as you don’t drag it out too long so that they get bored waiting for the pictures? Give me a break!

    I agree with your other friends…it’s your blog and you can blog about whatever you want to.

  7. caribqueen Says:

    AmyB,

    I had to remove myself from this whole KK mess months ago. It was just too upsetting to me to see people I cared about unnecessarily attacked. (And no, I’m not talking about Heidi.) Your blog is the only one I regularly view.

    I’m sorry that you are so upset about comments directed toward you.

    First – this is YOUR blog, and it’s up to you to write what you want – when you want to write it. It’s not like you charge people to read it.

    Second – posting of the current pictures and video IS important. People can look at the PI photos from a year ago and see how she looked then, but the only way to disprove the garbage she is feeding to her members NOW is for people to see what she looks TODAY. The only way to do that is to post the pictures and video. This is the ONLY way that current KK members can see that she still hasn’t lost weight on HER own diet, and she is STILL being dishonest about it. Some may think that she’s changed from a year ago, and she’s being honest now. The pictures prove that she is still being dishonest. I think the part that bothers me the most is that she continues to make fools out of the KK members by expecting that they take her word at face value. But the only way those members are going to see her for what she really is is if pictures and videos are posted. A picture is worth a thousand words! And yes, I want to see them.

    Posting the pictures will also hopefully reach any new people who might be thinking of joining KK. Hopefully if they see KK ads, some will do a little research and come across your blog. There is no way to measure how many people you might be able to reach before they join KK. I’m not making fun of her, but if you had seen her current photos BEFORE you joined KK, would you still have joined? I doubt it. That’s an important reason to post the photos.

    Losing weight and keeping it off is no easy process, and there’s no shame in admitting that weight has been regained. It would be one thing if Heidi was just a member on a diet site. It’s quite something else that she is continuing to promote her diet, boast about her success, make money from it, and then head off to the grocery store shopping for ice cream and Captain Morgan.

    Third – As for the comments she has made about Philip, I have a grown child, and I still want to come out swinging when someone does something to hurt her. I know it must be terribly difficult to move past those hurtful comments. Don’t give her the satisfaction of knowing she’s pushed your buttons.

    Fourth – This is a purely selfish reason. For those of us who followed or were involved in this mess, this has been going on for us for over a year now. For those who searched the Russian bride sites and spent endless hours researching anything that had anything to do with KK, we’d like to see what that woman looks like – much in the same way as you wanted to see her up close. I’m sure there are a few who don’t care about the pictures. They don’t have to view them. I’m sure there are a few who think it’s inappropriate to post them. They don’t have to view them. I’m sure there are others, like me, who want to see every picture you have. I can’t explain it. Maybe it’s simple curiosity.

    Whatever you decide, don’t let Heidi drag you down. It’s just not worth it.

    I set up a new name because I don’t want to get drawn back into all this again. It all just got to be too upsetting for me.

    Hugs to you, AmyB!

  8. 2big4mysize Says:

    I missed something some where today, since I came back to see if reb had answered my question about her comment about your butt and the whole page is gone.

    if you want to not make a post public but keep your blog public you can check the make this private box on the right side near the top of the write page. I’ve never used it so I don’t know if you can share the URL for the page and let other folk see it though.

  9. prudentiablog Says:

    I don’t think this is people upset about seeing the pics. I think this is about people upset that a) they aren’t seeing the pics fast enough and b) the pics come with a price. That price being AmyB’s words. Why they don’t just skip the words and look at the pics is beyond me. I guess that takes us back to letter “a”.

    Amy, we talked a long, long time ago about not bottling up your anger. You’ve explained why you felt you needed to see Heidi Diaz in person. I’ve no doubt that seeing her forced a whole lot of anger to the surface. You are working through that, and doing just fine. See, I not only read it in your words, I hear it in your voice.

    Heidi is still fat. And for those who want to argue that she weighs 250 versus 280 … I happen to know that she just testified UNDER OATH that she weighs in the 280s. Now, mind you, she is in fact a lying liar who lies and all that, and the way to tell if she is lying is whether her lips are moving or her fingers are typing, but if someone is going to lie about their weight, don’t you think they are going to UNDER state it? (just look at your own driver’s license … I rest my case.) (Amy, you have my permission to repost this little bit on the front page of your blog so it doesn’t get lost in the comment shuffle here.)

    I think you would be amazed, my friend, at how many people – people who don’t post at LCF, Fascinated or anywhere else – feel just the way you do and find comfort in knowing that they are not alone in those feelings. Too bad those at LCF didn’t stop with sharing how they felt, but had to including an assessment of how YOU should or should not feel and work through those feelings. Perhaps this latest little brouhaha could have been avoided.l


Leave a Reply

