AmyB: Food For Thought

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly of AmyB WOE

Sightseeing In Corona…. August 26, 2008

Filed under: Kimkins — amyb1569 @ 11:42 pm

 

Did I ever mention that I went on a little road trip? I bet many of you did not know.  I have been waiting for the right time to share details about my trip.  I now have gotten the clear to go ahead to share the details about my trip .  Trust me, for those of you who think I can not keep quiet…and yes you know who you are ..and in fact I know who you are who think that.  Trust me..if I can keep quite about my “trip” then I can keep quiet. I have earned some serious brownie points.  Low Carb Of course.   LOL    A few weeks ago I went on a chance of a lifetime road trip.  I plan to blog about my whole trip later with pictures .  But today I decided to fast forward to some of the sightseeing I did while I was in sunny California.  Not just California but Corona.   So umm…what comes to mind when I say Corona?  Um…oh I know dry heat.  My gosh it is hot there.  But there are other things there.  And I have to admit ….I went on a little sightseeing tour. What did I see?   Yep…I had a list.  And I got to see everything I wanted to and more.  Some of it was not such a pretty site. Hummmmm.     So I thought over the next few days I would share some of my pictures from my trip.  And the stories behind them.  I have a feeling some of you may enjoy them.  Oh and there might even be a short way too fast video also.  Lot’s to look forward to huh?  Check Back tomorrow for better , close up clear sightseeing pictures.

Below…The  ice cream section at the local store.  And no it was not LC.

Now…this is the isle where some people may bend over to buy a nice bottle of ….yes you guessed it…Captin Morgan. 

 

12 Responses to “Sightseeing In Corona….”

  1. ineeda5150 Says:

    Ohhhhh Amy! You are baaaaadddd! LOL I wish I knew you were coming. I would have loved to have met up with you. We could have been 1 isle over, making quacking sounds. Can’t you almost imagine the look on her lying face? LOL
    Trista

  2. 1slickchick Says:

    Never really thought about this before tonight… Cap’n Morgan made me notice this… Corona… isn’t that the name of a beer? I’m thinking I recognize someone in these photos… could it be who I think it could be?

    Oh Yes AMy… you can keep quiet… ha, little do some people know. I await with bated breath for the next installment….

  3. amyb1569 Says:

    Well….I wish we had meet up too. We will next time. Now that may of shocked Heidi if she saw us standing there. Cause you know we have a history together..In her head. Scary but funny. Huh?
    Umm…just a little tease…I saw that look on her face and so did my camera. The pic will tell the story. Nothing like a stare down with HER and you have the camera clicking..Gosh she loves me..LOL

  4. amyb1569 Says:

    Yep..I have been quite and it hurt…bad. LOL. You know I wanted to scream from the roof tops…I SAW her and it was not pretty. Oh that was mean..Sorry Heidi.

  5. bluesuederebel Says:

    Amyb, for those of us who “know” you, I did pick up a few hints that you had made a road trip to California. I was just waiting with bated breath for you to drop the bomb. I can’t wait for all the details …

  6. vernswifevickie Says:

    Good Job Amy!!! I am soooo close to Corona…about an hour…I would have loved to meet you for lunch or coffee. Next time you’re out this way let’s get together!!! I’ll drive up even if it’s just for coffee…or sugar cookies and Cap’n! 🙂

    Honestly…I think it looks like “she who’s name I won’t mention here” has lost a little bit of weight since the PI pics were taken…but it could be camera angles.

  7. katinsac Says:

    I have to admit that Heidi actually looks pretty good there…looks like about 250 lbs to me but it is a long shot, lol. Kinda warm clothes for the summer time isn’t it?

    Good job Amy…I knew you had pics and I’m glad John finally gave permission to show them. Can’t wait for the rest of your story. Did she see ya?

  8. barbarab2 Says:

    You’re right katinsac, warm clothes for summer weather. But would rather have seen her in shorts and halter? Ewhhhh … never mind.

  9. ineeda5150 Says:

    I can’t wait to see the pic of her seeing you. LMBO!!! Don’t make us wait too long!
    Trista

  10. gran to angels Says:

    That used to be my favorite Stater Bros store…..not any more!

  11. mrsmenopausal Says:

    I’m LOL just at the thought of you face to face with her. I can’t wait to see those pics! 😀

  12. […] [Kimmer’s quotes copied from fellow blogger Mayberryfan, who also provides an excellent commentary to Heidi’s “maintenance plan”. Kimmer’s picture copied from another fellow blogger; AmyB.] […]


Leave a Reply

