AmyB: Food For Thought

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly of AmyB WOE

What If? May 14, 2008

Filed under: Kimkins — amyb1569 @ 10:48 pm

Have you ever wondered what if? What if  things were different?  I know I have spent way too much time  thinking…what if I did this or that.  I know it is wasted angry …we can not go back in time. 

Lately I have been thinking about the whole KK mess.  I can not help but think Heidi might spend some time wondering ..this same question. What if she had not pushed it too far. 

We all agree that the KK drama started long ago..back in LCF days.  But for many it started when Heidi got greedy.  She went too far. I think she had told too many lies but wanted the money so bad..she got cocky and sloppy.  The first time I knew she was not half as smart as she wanted to think she was…when her pics were clearly of different people. 

I have a question I would like to ask some of you.  If you were standing in line at the store and saw this WW magazine cover.  Would you of still paid the $60 and joined the site?  Would you believe that the lady on the cover of this WW could know about dieting and nutrition  and health?  I have a feeling no. 

So it is fraud .  It is wrong.  It is illegal.  It is just plain wrong.

Why is it that Heidi will not show a current picture of herself.  I dare say once again she is hiding.

 

7 Responses to “What If?”

  1. vernswifevickie Says:

    Amy, great post. I blogged about his same thing this morning.

  2. mayberryfan Says:

    I LOVE it! Yes, if the truth had been told from the start, Heidi wouldn’t have been able to fleece a bunch of folks to the tune of 2 million and she wouldn’t be in the MESS that she’s in now. But, I have NO sympathy for her. She’s done all this to herself, and she WILL have to pay the consequences.

    I certainly hope the California AG and the FTC file charges against her, in addition to the civil lawsuit she’s facing. That will be a SWEET day!

  3. prudentiablog Says:

    Brilliant, Amy! Absolutely brilliant!

    Bravo.

  4. katinsac Says:

    lol, love the mag cover….no, I would not have fallen for her lies if I had seen that.

    Hey, Amy..for fun…send that pic to John…think he just might get a kick out of it.

  5. ohyeahbabe Says:

    Right, Mayberryfan. If she’d used her own pics, people would not have joined, and that’s why it matters that she didn’t. She didn’t say ‘results not typical’ or any other fine print. She insisted and insisted (and insisted) it was all REAL. She was selling HER story/lies. Fraud!

  6. 2big4mysize Says:

    Love the pic Amy of course my keyboard didn’t enjoy its shower.

    not only would they not have joined if she had used her own pics at LCFs kimkins would never have been invented cause nobody would have being asking about her plan seeing it didn’t produce any weight loss even after several yrs of “doing” it.
    Folk would have been suggesting their plans to her to asist her in her weight loss instead.

  7. gran to angels Says:

    Learning about all these lies….having health problems myself…..realizing that I also gained eating disorders from Heidi’s “plan” is why I left the site the way I did by posting a warning in every place I could…..hoping one person would be spared. Given the chance…..I do it again in a heart beat!


Leave a Reply

