AmyB: Food For Thought

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly of AmyB WOE

Grans Speaks Out On Muscle Lost May 1, 2008

Filed under: Kimkins — amyb1569 @ 6:09 pm

A message from Kimkins front Page. 

No exercise! Kimkins works so well that you won’t ever need to spend one minute gasping for air at a gym. No kidding!

 

Now the truth from Grans.

Hi Amy!  I spoke with the Physician Assistant at my doc’s office….. she and I have become friends and she called me at home.  She asked me several questions about my muscle loss to try and help reveal what is going on.  I did remind her that I had briefly gone over the Kimkins diet with her months ago but that I was not eating a healthy amount of calories or fat.  As we were talking I was reminded of the Woman’s World article about Kimkins in June of last year so I got it out.  There were several reasons I decided to join the web site.  First the pictures of Christin and Deni were wonderful but….the front page on the web site also listed that you did not have to exercise AT ALL while losing weight “better than gastric bypass” surgery.  I signed up! I’m basically a laid back person and the fact I could lose like Christin and not have to exercise….and actually the front page said NOT to exercise…..well this was for me!!! Oh if I had only known. If I had been encouraged to exercise then I would have retained at least some, but not all, of my muscle through the diet.  But I didn’t…my PA is sure that is what caused muscle loss to the point of surgery.  She is also sure that the lack of fat points to the massive hair loss too.  She has scheduled me for an EKG…..pretty scary!

Yes I sit here tonight looking at the Woman’s World magazine, the picture of Heidi and the lady in the leopard top……not Heidi……The menus….not what I was encouraged to eat…..the total lie of it all….it makes me really mad and sad at the same time.  I did this WOE to live a long and healthy life…..I hope that remains possible.

I don’t know how you sleep at night Heidi.

 

4 Responses to “Grans Speaks Out On Muscle Lost”

  1. vernswifevickie Says:

    Gran, Thank you so much for sharing your story. It sickens me that there are those who still support Heidi Diaz in spite of stories like yours. I pray that you will be able to overcome your health problems and live a long and happy life.

  2. theTRUTH Says:

    More likely the loss of muscle was through the cannibalization of lean tissue in response to a low fat, low calorie diet. Most can retain muscle without exercise on a PROPER low carb, high fat diet, while losing weight. Kimkins is starvation whether you follow the plan or go for the full plan behind the plan, and much of what is lost is muscle, and the metabolism is damaged.

    My heart goes out to Gran though! Keep us posted!

  3. bluesuederebel Says:

    Gran, I don’t know you, but I did see your name at KK’s when I was there. I’m sending good wishes for a full recovery to you. I’m so sorry that you are having to go through all of this anguish right now. All of us ex-KK’s people are here for you.

  4. gran to angels Says:

    Thank you ladies! I thank everyone for the support and prayers that are coming my way! It brings more comfort than you realize!

    If anyone out there has questions for me….please let Amy know….I will be here for you!!!


Leave a Reply

