AmyB: Food For Thought

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly of AmyB WOE

Hard Questions February 27, 2008

Filed under: Kimkins — amyb1569 @ 5:30 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Wow. Yesterday was a crazy day. For some odd reason I got a e-mail box filled with everything from nice to harsh. I guess that is what is expected. I am a big girl and will have to form some tough skin. Until then I will hit the delete key. LOL

The purpose of this blog is to have a place to address my feelings. Good or Bad..they are my feelings. I am sure some will agree and some will not. That is okay. What this journal is NOT is a bashing for the Kimkins diet plan. I do have feelings I plan to share about her plan. These feelings are based on MY personal time spent doing that plan. Until then I will not mention Kimkins diet plan much, good or bad .

So who says the first question is the easy one? Not true today.

My first question that came to my e-mail was from Prudentia.

Amy,

First of all, thank you for opening yourself up to our questions. This must be a very difficult time for you with Philip being so sick. Please know that our prayers are with him, you and your family.
One thing I really struggle to understand is why people, knowing all that has been revealed about Heidi Diaz, would continue to support her and/or belong to her website. And you, in particular, Amy, as I’ve seen how rudely she treats you on her fora. Why have you continued to endure her treatment of you?
I do hope that your blogging experience proves to be beneficial to you in so many ways.
Hugs,
Prudentia

And wow it was a hard one to answer. So I have spent some time thinking on this same question and am going to attempt to answer this. This will not be easy for me…because the truth is. I swallowed my pride when dealing with Heidi on many levels. But I did say ..this was a learning experience for me.

I know some may be anxious to hear the answer to this question. One thing I need to address is I have a child who ill and as all moms know…that comes first. So I have to take care of some issues with Philip and tonight I will post some answers. I will also post some PM’s and private e-mails that make me so angry and feel so stupid.

Check back tonight.

 

6 Responses to “Hard Questions”

  1. katinsac Says:

    Amy, many of us know just how difficult facing some of the questions you might come across doing this blog. Please know that none of them are ment to hurt or deminish what you are going through in your persnal life right now too. Many people are just curious as to why some people stayed with Heidi even after knowing everything. Someone like you who was there for a while and even banned and let back in might have some insight for others. We all do what we feel if right for us at the time. I’m sure you did what you had to do. I think you are a much stronger woman than you even know, not only with what you are going through with your Son, but also with knowing Heidi hated you and you still preservered until she had the last word with banning you a second time. Anything you can tell us would be appreciated. Please do not feel pressured to do so if you can’t right now. We understand.

    Thoughts with you and your family.

  2. ginastevens34 Says:

    Amy, I am sorry this happened. I am shocked, to be honest with you. I never thought she would ban you. Didn’t she just say how much she admired you? Wierd. Best to you and to your family.

    Gina

  3. 2big4mysize Says:

    glad you are hanging in there

  4. liquidsnakemi Says:

    I am sorry but I was reading this post and I have no idea who Heidi Diaz is. Who is Heidi Diaz?? I have heard her name before. But I can’t remember from where. What exactly did she do?? Did she hurt people?

    http://crazylifeonline.wordpress.com/

  5. honeybeesblog Says:

    Good question to start with AmyB.

    Hey- Liquidsnakemi this link provides an overview of the start of the harm Heidi Diaz has done. There are many blogs on the subject, that may be a good read for you too. ConsumerAffairs on Heidi Diaz
    Case watchKimkins Diet
    My blogs
    HoneyBee’s Blog
    I Am Not Ready To Make Nice with Kimkins

  6. ixtapacheryl Says:

    I am so sorry you have experienced Heidi’s wrath. I too was banned – but back in July sometime. I never followed her WOE – but did follow my doctor’s diet which is pretty restrictive but not as much as Heidi’s.

    Thank you for clarifying ….. and just know I will keep Philip in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

